Hey everyone!  Today for dinner I made some Paprika Stewed Green Beans with Potatoes.  When I went to my grandma’s house a couple of months ago she made these green beans too.  My grandma is an awesome cook.  She makes some of the best Albanian food out there.  I really forward everytime I go to my grandma.  My two most favorite things from are pan-fried french fries (She makes the best period) and these green beans.  The green beans I made today were awesome just like my grandma’s.   I really like the flavor the paprika gives to the green beans and potatoes.  I had the stewed green beans with a side of salad and bread.  It’s very filling!  Here’s the recipe:

 Paprika Stewed Green Beans and Potatoes

papkira green bean, potato stew
 
Ingredients:
1 pound green beans trimmed
2-3 potatoes medium size ( I prefer to use young red skinned for this recipe)
2 teaspoons of paprika (more or less depending on your taste)
1 tomato diced
1 onion thinly sliced
3-4 garlic cloves minced
1/4 cup olive oil
1/2 cup of water or vegetable broth
Salt and Pepper to taste

In a pot heat the oil over medium heat. Add the thinly sliced onions and saute for a good 10 minutes. Add the garlic and saute 1-2 minutes. Then add the green beans and potatoes and saute for a few minutes. Add tomato. Add the paprika, water, and season it with salt and pepper. Bring to a boil and simmer for one hour, until beans are nice and tender. The green beans are going to have a nice thick sauce from the potatoes. If you the green beans don’t have alot of liquid feel free to add more early in the process.

I also made Byranna’s Tofu Feta again. I just love this Feta so much. This time I added a bit more lemon and salt. This is seriously the best Feta Cheese, so good!  Byranna is the best for inventing this awesome recipe!

Tofu Feta
Tofu Feta Cheese

I look forward to this week as I got a lot of awesome things to make like Pecan Crusted Seitan, Pistachio Crusted Tofu, Tempeh with mushroom ragout, Butternut Squash Risotto, and Pumpkin Waffles, to name a few.

