Hey everyone!  I loved making food from all types of cultures.  Whenever I am eating a foreign dish I feel like I am transported into that country.  It’s an awesome experience!  Yesterday I made a  Moroccan Vegetable Tagine from VwaV.  I’ve wanted to make this recipe for so long, ever since I gotten vwav.  I finally made it!  I was a bit skeptical because their were so many spices and herbs going in it.  I got a little worried when the recipe listed raisins and cinamin because I didn’t know how it would work in a savory dish.  I added a few extra vegetables like celery, peppers, and broccoli.  It worked out perfectly.  When I tried it tasted a bit like curry, probably because of the turmeric.  The tagine came out well and when I added lemon it was even more awesome!  The raisins really made it interesting and the cinnamon added a nice back-round flavor to it.  The couscous I served it with was also great.  Today it was even better becasue the flavors settled perfectly.  This is defiantly a   The tagine wasn’t that photogenic but it was sure tasty!

Moccroan Vegetable Tagine

