Hey everyone!  This week I bought some tempeh from the natural food supermarket.  Everything was so expensive there!  I had to beg my mom to go to that supermarket but at the end I wasn’t that happy, as everything was so overpriced.  We bought only 4 things, brown rice syrup, agar, tempeh, and a bag of chips. I just don’t know why the natural supermarkets have to be so overpriced. The produce at the supermarket was amazing!!!  With the high prices, I rather shop at the regular supermarket or Trader Joe’s.  Today I used the tempeh and made the vwav tempeh sausage crumbles.  I then had some jarred tomato sauce and mixed that in.  It is very very rare for me to use store-bought jarred tomato sauce.  I love making my own sauce, in fact I make almost everything from scratch.  The pasta and tempeh crumbles were really good! I love tempeh so much! I even ate some raw and it taste awesome, that’s how much I love it!  Here’s a picture below, not the best picture, sorry I was a bit lazy today!
Penne with Tempeh Sauage Crumbles

