Hey everybody!  Today was my 16th birthday!  For my birthday I made one of my favorites Spanakopita!  I love this spanakopita from vwav, it is so so good!  I think the reason why I love it so much is because vegetable pies are very big in Albanian food and that it is just so awesome.  I make the Spanakopita alot.  Sometimes I make the dough with the help of my grandma or take the shortcut and use phyloo dough.  Either way it is equally delicous.

 spanokpita

Last night I made a Chickpea-Vegetable Bouillabaise from the Mediterranean Vegan Kitchen Cookbook.  A bouillabaise is tradtionally made with fish but this vegan version is so good!  Bouillabaise means boiling without stopping as this is exactly what this soup did.  I really suggest everyone to get the Mediterranean Vegan Kitchen Cookbook.  I negelected it for a while but now I am loving it and find new recipes to make each time I look at it.

bouillabaise

  Its kinda werid that I didn’t make any sweets for my birthday, its just that I was so busy and kinda ran out of time.  Of well everyday is your birthday when your healthy as my mom always says.  That’s it for tonight everyone!

