Day 3 of Vegan MoFo. I really am enjoying VeganMoFo, it has gotten me to write on my blog everyday so far! It’s been a while since I have eaten pizza, about 3 months. You see I’m not crazy for pizza but when I get that craving for it once in a while I have to make it. Today I made a delicious pizza! I made an Eggplant Parmesan Pizza. It was so good! I really love the combination of eggplant and pizza! The pizza was fairly simple to make. I used Isa’s recipe for the dough and sauce. I then breaded some eggplant and fried it. Also I made some tofu ricotta from vwav to top it all off. So this is how it all goes.
whole eggplant parm pizza
1. Make the dough from VwaV
2. Make the sauce
3. Bread the eggplant and fry it.
4. Make the tofu ricotta.
5. Roll the pizza tofu into a circle
6. Ladle some sauce, then arrange the eggplant nicely, top it off with some more sauce and finally the tofu ricotta and also some almesan from v’con.
7. Bake it at 500 for about 15 mins
8. Sprinkle some parsley, cut and enjoy

eggplant parm pizza